What Informs Your Identity? :)

Posted: April 14, 2011 by sityb in Uncategorized

Subject: What Informs Your Identity?

When we know the truth about who we are, we find the spontaneous freedom to dream. And as we dream, we begin to experience hope. Once hope is kindled, armed with even the slightest grasp of our identity in Christ and deep abiding sense that God is with us, we can walk forward with strengthened purpose and a willingness to go where God leads us.

But it starts with our identity firmly planted—in God. How about you? What most powerfully informs your sense of identity? Take some time to talk with God directly, asking, “Who am I, really?”

Next, prayerfully read through these scriptures and allow them to wash over you. Receive each word as God’s divine message of love for you, His child.

• “See, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands; your walls are ever before me.” (Isaiah 49:16)
• “I have loved you with an everlasting love; I have drawn you with loving-kindness.” (Jeremiah 31:3) • “If you hold to my teaching, you are really my disciples.” (John 8:31)

• “I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.” (Galatians 2:20)
• “For we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.” (Ephesians 2:10)

What do you sense God saying to you personally, if anything, about your identity? About hope? About your purpose? About taking risks?

Respond to Him now..

By: Mindy Caliguire
Transformation Ministry Team, WCA
Founder, SoulCare (a Spiritual Formation Ministry)
and Devon Noonan
Content Development, The LIFT Project, WCA

Sent from my BlessingBerry® smartphone from Sinyal Bagus XL, Nyambung Teruuusss…!

Leave a Reply

